Bye Bye Birdie, Young Performers' Edition



A Musical Comedy
Book by Michael Stewart
Music by Charles Strouse
Lyrics by Lee Adams                                                                                                  

Originally Produced by Edward Padula

Adaptation and support materials for the Young Performers’ Edition
Developed by iTheatrics
Under the supervision of Timothy Allen McDonald                                                                     

Directed by Jerilyn B. Nacht
Music Direction by Keith Tittermary                                                                                   

Choreographed by Megan McNellage
Produced by Elli Swink


Bye Bye Birdie, Young Performers’ Edition

Performance Dates
April 26, 27, 28 at 7:30pm and
April 29 at 2:00pm

Damascus United Methodist Church, 
9700 New Church Street, Damascus, MD

Tickets available for purchase at the door or on our website from ShowTix4U.
General Admission: $14
DTC Members: $12
Seniors, Students K-12 & Children 2-5: $10
A loving send-up of the 1960s, small-town America, teenagers, and rock & roll, BYE BYE BIRDIE remains as fresh and vibrant as ever. Teen heartthrob Conrad Birdie has been drafted, so he chooses all-American girl Kim McAfee for a very public farewell kiss. Featuring a tuneful high-energy score, plenty of great parts for kids, and a hilarious script, BIRDIE remains one of the most popular shows in schools across the country.

Hit songs include “Put on a Happy Face,” “One Last Kiss,” “One Boy,” “A Lot of Livin’ to Do,” “Kids!” and “Rosie.”

Cast List:                                                                                                                                      
Albert Peterson – Nikhil Naik, Andrew Opincar 
Rosie Alvarez – Chloe Jackson, Ella Broadwater    
Mae Peterson – Elise Broadwater                                                                                                                          
Conrad Birdie – Keely Volpe, Katherine Judge   
Kim MacAfee – Ruby Patton, Hedy Hosford     
Harry MacAfee – Connor Halvorsen                                                                                                                                                    
Doris MacAfee – Beth Hays                                                                                                                                                      
Randolph MacAfee – Nick Ramirez, Isaac Mendelsohn  
Hugo Peabody – Gabe Mazza                                                                                                                                                     
Ursula Merkle – Ishika Naik                                                                                                                                    
The Mayor – Telsa Wiles                                                                                                                                         
The Mayor’s Wife Edna – Maddie Graham                                                                                                             
Alice – Hannah Quigley                                                                                                                                            
Deborah Sue – Isabella Cabrera                                                                                                                                     
Helen – Katherine Judge, Keely Volpe    
Margie – Andrea Wilson                                                                                                                                          
Nancy – Alex Zeppos                                                                                                                                                               
Penelope – Elena Schwartz                                                                                                                                    
Suzie – Ava Broadwater                                                                                                                                          
Harvey Johnson – Rowan Wiles                                                                                                                                                                 
Freddie – Matthew Opincar                                                                                                                                     
Karl – Nick Griffith                                                                                                                                                    
Sad Teen – Mia Vasco                                                                                                                                            
Girl – Emma Tiren                                                                                                                                                   
Reporters – Emily Fero, Andrew Spitz                                                                                                                              
Gloria Rasputin – Natalie Opincar                                                                                                                           
Mrs. Merkle – Makenzie Hamner                                                                                                                            
Mrs. Johnson – Nylmar Baez                                                                                                                                  
Conductor – Will Berman                                                                                                                                             
Ensemble – Esme Lacquement, Samantha Fero, Suhey Diaz-Flores          

BYE BYE BIRDIE is presented by arrangement with TAMS-WITMARK MUSIC LIBRARY, INC.560 Lexington Avenue, New York, New York 10022